ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, BHUBANESWAR SIJUA, POST: DUMDUMA, BHUBANESWAR - 751019

"NOTIFICATION"

Sub:- Provisional result of the faculty selection in various departments of AIIMS, Bhubaneswar on direct Recruitment basis- 2022-23.

Ref:- (a) Advertisement No. AIIMS/BBSR/RECT./FAC.RECT./2022/941/1231, Dated: 10.06.2023 (b) Advertisement No. AIIMS/BBSR/ RECT./FAC.RECT./2022/941/1961, Dated: 18.07.2023

Based on the recommendation of the Standing Selection Committee and approval of the Competent Authority of AIIMS, Bhubaneswar, the provisional result of the candidates applied against the advertisements mentioned above and for which Interviews were conducted from 01.12.2023 to 03.12.2023 are hereby declared as under:-

A. FOR THE POST OF PROFESSOR						
S.N./ Order of Merit	NAME	DEPARTMENT	CATEGORY	Average Score Out of 100	Selected/ Waiting List	Remarks
1	DR. BIJAYINI BEHERA	MICROBIOLOGY	UR	68.60	Selected	
2	DR. DEBAJYOTI MOHANTY	TRAUMA & EMERGENCY (GENERAL SURGERY)	UR	64.20	Selected	
3	DR. DIPTI PATTNAIK	MICROBIOLOGY	UR	58.20	WL-1	

B. FOR THE POST OF ADDITIONAL PROFESSOR						
S.N./ Order of Merit	NAME	DEPARTMENT	CATEGORY	Average Score Out of 100	Selected/ Waiting List	Remarks
1	DR. SOUMYA SAMAL	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	65.83	Selected	
2	DR. NITASHA MISHRA	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	60.33	WL-1	

	C. FOR THE POST OF ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR						
S.N./ Order of Merit	NAME	DEPARTMENT	CATEGO RY	Average Score Out of 100	Selected/ Waiting List	Remarks	
1	DR. POOJA BIHANI	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	69.66	Selected		
2	DR. RIDHIMA SHARMA	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	65.00	WL-1		
3	DR. IPSITA MOHAPATRA	OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY	OBC	62.40	Selected		
4	DR. PULAK PRIYADARSHI PADHI	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	61.50	WL-2		
5	DR. DEBASIS ACHARYA	CARDIOLOGY	UR	56.16	Selected		

D. FOR THE POST OF ASSISTANT PROFESSOR						
S.N./ Order of Merit	NAME	DEPARTMENT	CATEGORY	Average Score Out of 100	Selected/ Waiting List	Remarks
1	DR. PRAVEEN KUMAR R	ANATOMY	UR	70.00	Selected	
2	DR. TARUN KUMAR PATRA	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	69.16	Selected	
3	DR. T. KISHAN SUBUDHI	NUCLEAR MEDICINE	UR selected against EWS	67.60	Selected	
4	DR. RAVIKANT NARAYAN	ANATOMY	UR	66.40	Selected	
5	DR. NUPUR KARAN	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	UR	64.66	WL-1	
6	DR. DEVISHREE DAS	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	OBC	63.66	Selected	
7	DR. SYAMA SUNDAR BEHERA	BURN & PLASTIC SURGERY	UR	63.00	Selected	(D.O.B) 08.04.1978
8	DR. SANJAY RAMPRAVESH MISHRA	ANATOMY	UR	63.00	WL-1	(D.O.B) 01-01-1992
9	DR. ARUN PRAKASH P	RADIODIAGNOSIS	SC	60.60	Selected	
10	DR. ASISH PATNAIK	BURN & PLASTIC SURGERY	UR Selected against EWS	58.80	Selected	
11	DR. TANMAYA MAHAPATRA	BURN & PLASTIC SURGERY	OBC	54.20	Selected	

NO CANDIDATES FOUND SUITABLE FOR THE POSTS AND DEPARTMENTS AS MENTIONED BELOW:-						
S.N.	DEPARTMENT	POST	CATEGORY			
1	BURN & PLASTIC SURGERY	PROFESSOR	EWS			
2	BURN & PLASTIC SURGERY	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	UR & SC			
3	MICROBIOLOGY	PROFESSOR	OBC			
4	NEUROLOGY	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	SC			
5	NEPHROLOGY	PROFESSOR	UR			
6	OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	OBC			
7	PMR	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	UR			
8	NEUROSURGERY	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	UR & SC			
9	RADIODIAGNOSIS	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ST & EWS			
10	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	OBC			
11	ANAESTHESIOLOGY	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	SC			

Important Note:

1. The publication of the above result is purely provisional and subject to the outcome of cases if any pending before Hon'ble CAT, Hon'ble High Court etc.

RECT/4/2023-RECU SEC

1/3287/2023

- 2. Candidates as selected have to fulfil all the eligibility criteria including educational qualification, teaching/research experiences, age etc. as per the Rules/Advertisement. In case any of the selected candidates is found not fulfilling any of the eligibility criteria at any stage, then his/her selection will be cancelled without giving any reason. The decision of the Competent Authority in this regard will be final. Therefore, inclusion of their name in this name in this notification does not any rights for appointment.
- 3. Offer of Appointment to the selected candidates will be issued separately in due course of time.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Sd/-

Deputy Director (Admin.) I/C AIIMS, Bhubaneswar

Copy to:

- 1. PA to Executive Director, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar for kind information of Executive Director
- 2. IT Cell- for publishing on website.
- 3. Main File.